ACM Distribution

ACM Distribution

ACM Distribution is a fund intended to support and promote the distribution and international circulation of films co-produced between a European country and a non-European country. This program received the support of the Creative Europe - MEDIA Program of the European Union.

  • Sector : Cinema - International
  • Phase of action : Distribution
  • Type of support : Animation, Fiction, Documentary, Feature film, VoD
  • Type of support : Call for projects
  • Applicant : Distributor, Worldwide sales agent, Producer

So far, 39 films were supported and distributed in 47 different territories, not only in Europe but also in North America, South America, Asia, and North Africa, through 174 theatrical releases and 164 VoD releases. Among the 11 films supported in 2018 : Good Manners by Juliana Rojas and Marco Dutra, Sir by Rohena Gera, Wajib by Annemarie Jacir, Birds of passage by Cristina Gallego and Ciro Guerra and Rafiki, by Wanuri Kahiu.


Important information - ACM Distribution reform

  • ACM Distribution is now open to all co-productions between a MEDIA and a non-MEDIA country respecting the % rules: The MEDIA co-producer's contribution must be included between 20% and 70% for all feature films.
  • The grant level cannot outreach 60 000 € per project.

More news

> Read the article about ACM Distribution in Screen Daily

> Read the article about ACM Distribution in Cineuropa


Films supported in the last session

Ali, the goat and Ibrahim
by Sherif El Bendary

The Insult
by Ziad Doueiri

Good Manners
by Juliana Rojas, et Marco Dutra


The Heiresses
by Marcelo Martinessi

Birds of Passage
by Ciro Guerra et Cristina Gallego

by Rohena Gera


by Wanuri Kahiu

A Fantastic Woman
by Sebastian Lelio


by Annemarie Jacir

by A.B. Shawky

As I Open My Eyes
by Leyla Bouzid


by Jayro Bustamante

Cemetery of Splendour
by Apichatpong Weerasethakul

The Black Hen
by Min Bahadur Bham


Sweet Bean
by Naomi Kawase

by Mohamed Diab


by Pablo Larrain

by Monika Borgmann, Lokman Slim

by Vatche Boulghourjian


by Boo Junfeng

by Kôji Fukada


by Mohamed Ben Attia

by Fernando Guzzoni

Ciao Ciao
by Song Chuan


Until the Birds Return
by Karim Moussaoui

by Alain Gomis

Beauty and the Dogs
by Kaouther Ben Hania


The Dogs
by Marcela Said

Endless Poetry
by Alejandro Jodorowsky


by Naomi Kawase

by Lucrecia Mart

Ash is purest white
by Jia Zhangke


Manta Ray
by Phuttiphong Aroonpheng

by Benjamín Naishtat

by Alejandro Landes


ACM Distribution logo

For every film supported by ACM Distribution, the label hereunder must be appear in the film credits, as follows :

  • the ACM Distribution logo combined with the CNC and MEDIA logos in the opening credits ;
  • the ACM Distribution logo, combined with the CNC and MEDIA logos in the end credits, followed by the words "With the support of the Centre national du cinéma et de l’image animée and the Creative Europe – MEDIA programme"

The 3 logos must also appear on all printed promotional elements (film posters, invitations, etc) printed after the grant has been allocated, and under the same conditions (in particular in terms of size) as those of the other logos.

> download the ACM Distribution logo (zip)

> download the user guide of ACM Distribution label (pdf)

> download the CNC logo

> download the Creative Europe – MEDIA logo

Committee members

Full members :
Agathe Valentin
Bertrand Faivre
Elisabeth Perlié
Géraldine Segond
Gilles Renouard
Laurence Petit
Mathias Noschis

Alternate members :
Christophe Salvaing
Eve Robin
Laure Parleani
Pierre Menahem
Quentin Deleau
Virgine Devesa
Zvi David Fajol

Next Commissions

Last committee: July 12th 2019

Next deadline for submission of applications: October 25th, 2019
Date of the committee : December 12th, 2019

Please make sure to send the applications to Manon


Tél. +33 (0) 144343628

Associated articles